My Summer 2016 – OnePlus 2 Edition

This summer was the shortest one I have ever had. As I was graduating from school and I had my final exams at the end of June, there wasn’t a lot of time to enjoy this summer.

After finishing my exams on July 4th I took a week off to go hiking. Then work kept me busy until last Saturday. I also had to work every second Sunday, which meant there wasn’t a lot of time left to go hiking. Now I really love hiking and just spending time in the mountains. Still I spent every free day in the mountains and I also took some cool pictures.

Every year I have this special series. Last year I took pictures of my parents going towards the mountains. This year I was my own model. It’s just me sitting there looking at the landscape and enjoying the moment. Now I had my parents to take the pictures, which wasn’t easy all the time, but they turned out pretty good. This year’s series is also special, because every picture was taken with the OnePlus 2 and edited in both Snapseed and VSCO Cam. I didn’t want to take my heavy camera with me all the time and it’s also a lot easier to take a picture on my phone than my camera.

I really hope you enjoy the pictures.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Peitlerkofler 2875 m

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Gรผnther-Messner-Steig 1944m

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

Piz Duleda 2909 m

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

Sass Rigais 3025 m

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

Wilde Kreuzspitze 3134 m

Leave a Reply

